The Regional Recycling District operates five Green Stations for your convenience. Green Stations throughout Pulaski County accept household hazardous waste, old electronics (like computers, TVs, cell phones, and more), and glass. 
NOTE: Green Stations are for Pulaski County residents only. No materials from businesses will be accepted. For information on electronics recycling for businesses, click here.
If you live in one of the following cities or towns in Pulaski County, you may get more information about how to properly dispose of garbage and recyclable materials by clicking on the websites for Little Rock, North Little Rock, Sherwood, Maumelle, or Jacksonville. If you live in the unincorporated areas of Pulaski County, click here.
For more information from the Regional Recycling & Waste Reduction District, click here, or call 501-340-8787.
Here are the locations, days and times of operation for the Green Stations. Plus, locations that accept glass:

Little Rock Public Works

10001 Kanis Rd. at Jr. Deputy Rd. (behind police substation)Thursdays, 7 a.m.-5 p.m. First Saturday of the month, 7 a.m.- 12 p.m.

North Little Rock Sanitation

12th St. and Willow St. (Public Works Dept.)Tuesdays, 7 a.m.-9:30 a.m. and 3:30 p.m.-5:30 p.m.Third Saturday of the month, 7 a.m.-12 p.m.

Jacksonville Public Works

1300 Marshall Rd.

Wednesdays and Saturdays, 7 a.m.-3 p.m.

Maumelle Public Works

423 Cogdell Dr. 
Wednesday-Thursday, 12 p.m.-3:30 p.m.
Friday, 7 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Saturday, 10 a.m.-3:30 p.m.

Sherwood Public Works
6500 North Hills Blvd. (Public Works Dept.)
Mondays, 3:30 p.m.-5:30 p.m.
First Saturday of the month, 7 a.m.-12 p.m.


Any Color Glass Bottles or Jugs with Lids Off

Pulaski County Public Works Service Center

3200 Brown Street

Drop off glass to recycle 24/7

Little Rock

ACE Glass Recycling
3101 Dugan Drive


Open 24/7

Little Rock

Ozark Outdoor Supply
5514 Kavanaugh

Container is to the right of the front door
Recycle 24/7

Little Rock

Recycle America
7900 Sloane Dr. (Port Industrial Park)
Monday-Friday, 6:30 a.m.-3 p.m.

Little Rock

Natural State Recycling
4501 Thibault Rd.
Monday-Friday, 7 a.m.-4 p.m.

Little Rock

Good Earth Garden Center
15601 Cantrell Road

Monday-Saturday, 8 am till 5 pm
Closed Sunday

North Little Rock

Nana’s Organicx Grocery Store
304 Main Street
North Little Rock, AR (Argenta)

Ace Glass Recycling container BEHIND the store
Drop off glass to recycle 24/7